Toll Free Phone & Fax: 800-506-6922
Local Phone: 803-215-1019
E-mail: info@longtermliaisons.com

Read our Reviews & Follow Us:

Managing the Personal Details for Exceptional Care

Toll Free Phone & Fax: 800-506-6922
Local Phone: 803-215-1019
E-mail: info@longtermliaisons.com

Read our Reviews & Follow Us:

Testimonials

How We Have Helped Others Facing Similar Situations

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Amy and her team jumped to action to help my mom who was in crisis in Alabama over Thanksgiving. Her compassion, resources, professionalism, expediency, and reliability were irreplaceable. After a challenging 2 weeks across 2 states, my mom is now safe, near me, and cared for by an exceptional team of caregivers. ALL thanks to Amy’s team and her compassionate support. My husband, my family and mom’s friends all sigh collectively with relief and immense gratitude.

Melanie Pollard

February 2023

Response from Long Term Liaisons:

We appreciate your kind words and the vote of confidence in and satisfaction with our services. It was an honor to help your family.

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Amy and team are incredibly caring and strong advocates for their clients. In particular, Ashland has gone above and beyond. She is incredibly skilled and trained in this field. I refer this company out as often as I can to others.

Jennifer Kerr

December 2023

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

During COVID, a member of my family experienced a serious mental health crisis from a state away and I needed help. Long Term Care Liaisons knew exactly what to do to help me and my family get our family member cared for and back on their feet in a kind and caring way. Not only did they help get my family member get much needed counseling and healthcare needs met, but also helped find new living arrangements. LTCL provided exactly what my family member needed and also helped guide me and my family through this difficult situation. They taught us how to be supportive of our family member who was suffering and take care of ourselves at the same time. We could not have done this without them.

Susan Kilgo

November 2023

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

As a New York City-based social worker especially interested in elder care, I was determined to find the best care manager for my parents in Augusta, GA. Amy Hane and her team were my eyes on the ground beginning in 2020 and expertly, compassionately, effectively, and farsightedly navigated the waters for my very elderly parents. They helped us make decisions every step of the way, including from that moment my father suffered a stroke. After his passing Amy Hane helped us tear through the bureaucracy required for my mother’s move to an assisted living facility out-of-state—and then she made sure that transition included the right level of care for my mother and the right price for the family. You cannot do better, and will not sleep more soundly than to have Amy and her team at the helm. I could not have fulfilled my responsibility to my parents in any more complete way. Thank you Long Term Liaisons!

Jessica Greenbaum

June 2023

Response from Long Term Liaisons:

We strive to ensure our Clients’ needs are met and exceeded and appreciate family members who work along side us to that end!

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Long Term Liaisons was a godsend in helping to manage, over a nine-year period and from two states away, my late father’s care in Aiken. Their services and guidance enhanced the quality of his final years and greatly eased my burden. Honest. Professional. Dependable. Able to handle problematic family members with a strong hand (e.g., confronting financial exploitation of an elderly man with dementia). Highly recommended.

Robert Lide

May 2023

Facebook Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

I HIGHLY recommend Long Term Liaisons for those looking for help and guidance with aging loved-ones. I live out of town and turned to Long Term Liaisons after my father passed away to help move my mother into a memory care community. It was a challenging task, but working with Lori Beth proved to be the charm. Lori Beth helped my family succeed in getting mom moved to a place where she is safe and cared for by a kind and experienced staff. Lori Beth and the Long Term Liaisons team continue to help me monitor mom from afar, guide me on the best care and advocate for her needs. They are wonderful!

Stephanie Wade

January 2023

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Long Term Liaisons endless drive to improve our Residents productivity is wonderful. Amy, Amber, and Lori Beth
are the best. Very professional and caring group.

Julie Johnson – Cumberland Village

April 2023

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

I have been working with Amy and Liz for approximately 2 years. They provide assistance with a family member as I live out of state. They are life savers and essential for me and my family. They are attentive, reliable, and go above and beyond to care for my loved one. They have also guided me through the process of caring for an elderly loved one with their expertise in geriatric care. I am extremely grateful for their services. I would not hesitate to contact them if you are looking for a geriatric care manager.

Mark Fields

October 2022

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

I’ve had the pleasure of working with Amy and her team on several patients. I love how well they communicate and collaborate; it’s a team approach and they keep everyone involved to help make the best decisions for the patient!

One character trait I live by is to always do what I say I’m going to do; they seem to do the same! Thank you LTL Team!

Jennifer Huff

October 2022

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Long Term Liaisons has been a God send to many of our residents. Their caring and compassion is evident. Amy Hane’s knowledge and professionalism is clear at your first meeting. She can handle the smallest details to any crisis. They can even organize a birthday party! Amy and her staff have been especially beneficial to families who have loved ones in Aiken but live out of town. I always feel confident when I refer Amy and her team to friends and family.

Samantha Peel

October 2021

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Each person I’ve collaborated with from the Long Term Liaisons team is compassionate, knowledgeable, and professional. They provide and expect excellent service. Long Term Liaisons expertly manages each component of life care giving clients the best quality of life and everyone involved peace of mind. Priceless.

Teanna Williams

October 2021

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

I’m not sure I could have taken care of my elderly, disabled, ill, difficult father and kept most of my sanity without Amy’s help. She is experienced, knowledgeable, capable, and was readily available whenever I needed her. I strongly recommend her to anyone making the transition from fully independent to needing assistance or anyone helping care for such a person.

Mark Husid

October 2020

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

It is with great pleasure that I am submitting a 5-star rating of Long Term Liaisons. The excellent care and deep knowledge of the realm of eldercare they consistently demonstrated during each of their interactions with my father over the course of his last year were outstanding. The team from LTL, headed by Amy Hane, made it possible for me to let go of the impossible task of attempting to monitor and manage Dad’s issues from hundreds of miles away; they allowed me to enjoy being a daughter once again. I was kept beautifully informed about the issues I needed to be aware of, and I knew I could reach out to LTL for help at any time and they would quickly respond. Their extensive network of community and medical contacts, combined with their ability to compassionately and creatively deal with a multitude of challenging issues, made it possible for Dad to move through his final months with the best possible quality of life. I am deeply grateful to Amy and her splendid team.

Wendy Morsberger

February 2021

Google Review Reviews from families receiving aging mom or dad care from Long Term Liaisons

Enough words of praise do not exist to describe the hard work and effort LTL put into taking an elderly loved one from the brink of disaster to a normally functioning day-to-day life. Leah had the contacts, knowledge, and leadership required to steer our family from the unknown into a position where we were more comfortable navigating on our own AND making sure our loved one was well cared-for. Thanks to all who helped and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services to anyone who is unsure of where to turn for help with any sort of later life transition.

Nathan B.

October 2020

Amy and Long Term Liaisons have been life savers. Both my sister and I live quite far from our mother, who is elderly with a range of physical and cognitive challenges. Having Amy and her team nearby has been like having a family member living in Augusta. They make sure our mother gets the care and attention she needs, and that we are aware of what’s going on despite living far away. The care and service have been invaluable, and conducted with real concern and emotion.

– Eliot, Son of Client

My mother and mother-in-law faced a significant change in their mental and physical status and I soon realized that I was not capable of handling the overwhelming number of concerns we were facing. Long Term Liaisons made a detailed assessment and provided us with a written plan of action. My family and I felt an immediate sense of relief. They supported us along our journey and provided support when we needed it. Trust me, do not attempt to sort all of this out on your own as it is too complex and nearly impossible to remain objective when it is happening in your own family. Please call LTL and get the kind of experience, caring and straight-forward advice that will give you peace of mind knowing you are doing the best you can to assist your family member during one of life’s greatest challenges.

– Russell “Rusty” Bethune Jr.

I have worked with Long Term Liaisons for the last several years when my Mom started needing more and more care. Their detailed knowledge of available resources ensured that Mom got exactly what she needed and more. Amy developed a wonderful friendship and rapport with Mom during her frequent visits and she treated my Mom as if she were her own Mom. Their management of Mom’s care was superb, and their professionalism is unparalleled. Their team was available at a moment’s notice when crises arose and they always answered calls and emails extremely promptly. They knew what to do at times when I was overwhelmed and had no idea what to do next and through red tape when Mom was hospitalized and in rehab. I am convinced that Mom’s quality of life was greatly enhanced by their care and arrangement of care. Above and beyond care management though, Amy became a true friend to both Mom and me and supported our whole family.

– Karen L.

Long Term Liaisons has been a lifesaver for me the past 5 years! During this time, Amy and her staff have encountered challenging and difficult situations with my aging parents, but she has been a wealth of knowledge, a voice of reason, a shoulder to cry on, and a true friend. As an only child living 500 miles away from Aiken, I cannot imagine my life or my parents life without LTL as my point of contact.

– Scottie C.

My family and I have worked with Long Term Liaisons for over two years and have never been anything but extremely pleased with the results. Amy has been very professional, trustworthy and caring for my parents. Her network of employees, medical personnel and facilities is very impressive. Her management of their long term care and their daily lives has made us, as distant family, so relieved that there is someone there who seems to care for them as much as we do.

– Terry

I live so far away and worried very much about my parents. Because I am a social worker myself, I knew that geriatric care managers could be a real asset. Long Term Liaisons was professional and hands-on. Beginning with a thorough assessment all the way to eventually helping my parents make an assisted living decision, Amy always answered the phone and emails to assure us all. At the difficult time of trying to figure out ‘what to do’ as my parents aged, Amy Hane was such a professional! Armed with all the information about the care services available in the Aiken-Augusta area, we were comforted. Long term care decisions were eventually made and Amy was kind and more than helpful. Because I am a professor of social work, I wish my students could have a ‘look into’ the most excellent care as a case example!

– Karen R.

The services provided by the incredible staff at Long Term Liaisons are phenomenal.  If you don’t need them now, one day you will…so take note!  If you have an elder loved one you are concerned about in any way, or have questions regarding guardianship, financial, or legal matters, or need to coordinate long distance care for them…with passion and integrity, they will advise with heart! I’ve worked with them for years. Simply amazing. 

– Rebecca Quinn

The Long Term Liaison care managers were incredibly helpful in sorting through the details of my mother’s healthcare during her final months. This was by far the best decision I made during a very emotional and complicated time. I highly recommend their services, especially if you live out of town and are seeking the best care for your parents.

– Van Washburn

We’re ready to help you!

Contact Us

© 2024, Long Term Liaisons, All Rights Reserved
Site Designed By: The Agency by JewelCode